Haddington Pipe Band- The Haddington Turnpike

AUD $24.95


The album is named after the tune The Haddington Turnpike, composed by Dr Bruce Thomson, which won the Pipe Band’s competition to find an East Lothian ‘anthem’ in the year of Homecoming Scotland. 14 tracks: Leaving Port Askaig / Farewell To The Creeks, Loch Ruan / Murdo’s Wedding / Flett From Flotta / Wings, The Green Hills Of Tyrol / The Battle’s O’er / Lochanside,The Piper’s Waltz / Cork Hill,The Haddington Turnpike / Steamboat / Cock Of The North / Bonnie Dundee, La Baum, The Drunken Piper / Pipe Major Willie Ross / Because He Was A Bonnie Lad / Tail Toddle, Going To Pitlochry / Archie McKinley / Battle Of The Somme / Heights Of Dargai, Highland Cathedral, Pipe Major J K Cairns / Kilworth Hills, Scotland The Brave / Rowan Tree / Johnnie Scobie, Itchy Fingers, Sarah’s Song & The Freedom Come All Ye.

Additional information


Haddington Pipe Band


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Haddington Pipe Band- The Haddington Turnpike”

Select your currency