For Freedom Alone – The Wars Of Independence

AUD $24.95



2014 is the 700th Anniversary of Bannockburn this compilation of songs, music and a poem marks this important event.15 tracks feature the Wars of Independence and the exploits of William Wallace and Robert The Bruce. 18 Tracks: Scots Wha Hae (Arthur Johnstone), The Declaration Of Arbroath ( spoken word – Iain Anderson), The Lion Wallace Saw (The McCalmans), Stirling Brig (Alastair McDonald), The Lament Of Wallace (Sylvia Barnes And Sandy Stanage), William Wallace (Alastair McDonald), Bannockburn (music – Alasdair Fraser With Skyedance), The Spider’s Legend Of Robert The Bruce (poem – Iain Anderson), De Bruce, De Bruce (Ian Bruce), Bruce’s Address To His Captains Before Bannockburn (George Archibald), Bruce At Bannockburn (Robin Laing), Field Of Bannockburn (Sylvia Barnes And Sandy Stanage), Sword At Bannockburn ( Alex Hodgson), The Black Douglas (The Corries), Bannockburn’s Over (Alex Hodgson), Flower of Scotland ( The Corries). Two Bonus Tracks: The Referendum (music – Alasdair Fraser And Natalie Haas & Both Sides The Tweed ( Dick Gaughan).

Additional information


Various Artists


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “For Freedom Alone – The Wars Of Independence”

Select your currency